December 29th


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Pacific » Tasman Sea
December 30th 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tasman Sea, New Zealand/Australia - December 29th - 9:00pm
Well today I did absolutely nothing except sit in bed and sleep. I woke up with a sore throat and a massive headache, that didn’t go away all day. It’s very rocky outside and the combination of sea sick and a flu don’t really mix. I haven’t gotten out of bed much, trying not to move a heck of a lot so I decrease the nausea feeling. Lee has the entire day off so he has the joys of trying to make me feel better! I hate being sick.

I did manage to get myself up and dressed to go to the show at 7pm. Leo Ward a comedian and magician. He did a lot more comedy then magic but regardless he was funny. He started out by saying that he wasn’t going to keep us too long because most of us haven’t eaten for 10 - 12…mins. He was so blunt and rude sometimes. It was hilarious. Some people came in late and had the nerve to sit right in the front, so who wouldn’t say anything, he was like, well thanks for joining us, can I get you anything tonight…maybe a WATCH. Lee and I thought he was hilarious, I don’t think some guests enjoyed his sense of humour though, it hit too close to home for them.

Luc called us at about 8:30pm saying that I have an interview with him and Training and Development officer tomorrow at 10:30am. Wish me luck everyone. Lee’s been trying to help me out on the interview process. So I’m sure I’ll do fine.

But considering that I slept all day, I’m off to bed again, gotta make sure I’m feeling ok for tomorrow.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb