Good food, good company and birthdays


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
October 10th 2006
Published: October 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Happy birthday to Michelle, Loren, Caroline, Maria and Jeh Sie. A special happy birthday to Addi - sorry I forgot!

Now that's out of the way... what have I been up to? Well uni is going ok. I have a presentation coming up for the Public Health Department. It's a little scary, but I'm good at talking so I should be fine! 😊

The weekend before last (the long weekend in Oz), my lovely boyfriend came to visit. The weather was pretty bad, so we stayed inside a lot. After the previous weekend's dramatic movie choices, we went to see "Stick It" and "Step Up". They were both quite good. I like feelgood movies and I like dancing movies. Plus I got a choctop. 😊 We also went out to Eastbourne and wandered. It was very pretty along the shoreline. We also saw gigantic bees. Really. We did.
On the Sunday night I took Boz out to dinner to a Mexican restaurant called "The Flying Burrito Brothers". It was FANTASTIC!!! We had to wait 20 minutes for a table, but we amused ourselves with a cocktail each. Then we ordered a jug of margaritas at dinner! Tipsy! The starters were great as were the mains, but we were way too full for dessert! On the Monday night Boz took me to dinner at "Dockside" which was really nice. The food was great and this time we decided to have dessert instead of entree, so it was all good. It was a great four and a half days, however I think his subsequent visits will be a wee bit shorter. 😞

I went to a birthday party last Sunday. That was pretty cool. I walked from my place to town then back-tracked to Caroline's place and then afterwards walked home. About two hours walking (or a bit more) in total! Lunch was great. Caroline provided so many starters and nibblies that I couldn't fit in the meat I'd brought or any of the salads people made! I also had a cocktail made for me. It was yummy! JP (Caroline's partner) made a fantastic chocolate cake and even though I was inelegantly satisfied, I ate an entire piece! And a chocolate brownie! That's why I walked home! It was a really nice time and reminded me of all my lovely friends at home. Plus I now have a few more acquaintances here. 😊

That's about it for me. Might go salsa dancing this weekend. Might go for a walk. Who knows what Wellington weather will inspire me to do! 😊

Your friend in the fridge,

Sarah

p.s. Boz bought me the cow earrings! YAY! 😊



Advertisement



10th October 2006

wee
a bit of scottish settling into your language
14th October 2006

Thankyou so much 4 my bday msg bella....Miss ya sweetems xxx
16th October 2006

Cheese
It was interesting to read your latest blog and thank you for your cheesy greeting.
16th October 2006

Wow Sezzy bear
Sezzy I miss you alot~~~ wow Boz is in NZ? That's nice! Anyway sezzy you take care girl! And you don't have to say you miss me, cuz I know! hehheh

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0796s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb