Hot nutella!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
July 30th 2006
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yep, that's what I'm drinking now - hot nutella. It's like hot chocolate, except made with nutella. Yummo! I ran out of drinking chocolate and because I'm being healthy, I thought I'd have two tablespoons of nutella in warm milk to see how it would go. Ok, so the milk tastes a little burnt, but when you taste the chocolatey-hazelnutty goodness it just doesn't matter.

So, in my previous blog I forgot to mention that I went to the ballet! That's right, after 23 years of dancing around at home, I finally saw how it's supposed to be done. And I can tell you, I was waaaaay off! 😊 It was really good. It was the first night, so there were a few noticeable mistakes, but after a little I think the nerves settled. I saw "Trinity", which had three very different ballets in it. There is some great talent here in NZ, with some particularly good choreographers as well. I loved it!

Last night, I went on a date with myself, care of Boz, who left me some going out money. So I went to a cinema called the Penthouse in Brooklyn. It has a restaurant in it, so I rocked up early (very early) and had dinner. It was rather yummy, but as I was by myself, I finished fairly quickly and had an hour to kill! But, the smart cinema people set up some lounges and had some trashy magazines, so I was well entertained for most of the wait. I bought a choctop (as I said, I am trying to be healthy!) and wandered into the cinema. As it's the film festival, a lot of movies are sold out, but while there was someone next to me (I was on the end) there were two empty seats just one away from me. The doors were about to close and in walks one of my supervisors and her daughter! And they were seated right near me, so after a little swapping we were all sitting together! How bizarre! The movie was called 'Offside' and was about a bunch of girls in Iran dressing up as boys to get into the soccer. It was quite funny and made some interesting points about young women in Iran. I liked it. 😊 After I scammed a lift into town from my supervisor, I went to a salsa club since I had time to kill before my bus. So it was packed...not! There was the owner/bartender, me and one other person. Luckily it was a guy, and a guy who could dance! So we danced a little and chatted a little and then I headed off at around a quarter past eleven, even though I was told it would get busy a bit later. On the way home, the German salsa guy messaged me and told me I'd left just a little too soon, because he had turned up and there were people. Personally, I blame the rugby. But I had a pretty good date by myself. 😊

Got a few more film festival flicks to see and then I'll be back into doing nothing on my weeknights!

😊

Back to my hot nutella! Bye!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.34s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 62; dbt: 0.2278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb