Moving on up...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
July 29th 2006
Published: July 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well I may have only been here 5 weeks, but I'm already planning my first move! I've found somewhere warmer and nicer and about as far from uni, so I'll be moving! My lucky mum had booked tickets to see me, but it so happens that she'll be here the weekend I'll be moving so she gets to help me! 😊

Not much has been happening. Been going to uni and desperately trying to get better. This weather is not good for trying to be well!

There's a film festival on in town at the moment and although I missed a few movies I wanted to see, I think I might go see a few this week. Might even post up some reviews.

Still yet to meet many people my age or my interests, but once it starts getting warmer I should probably go out a bit more!

Oh, I learnt a new word. "Munted" - the youth apparently say it when they mean "stuffed" (eg. my car is munted = my car is stuffed). How strange. And I'm slowly picking up the NZ accent! :P

DING! My lunch is ready! mmmm frittata!

love,

Sarah

Advertisement



31st July 2006

lol..Munted in Sydney means someone who is high! Bit of a mixed meaning!!

Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.1kb