Doing it by myself!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
July 9th 2006
Published: July 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi!

Well I had a pretty good weekend! I stayed in on Friday night, but on Saturday (after studying and cleaning - wow... I've gone all weird) I went to the movies alone to see Pirates II; it's fun but not as good as the original. Then I headed to the city to a salsa club! It was pretty quiet. Apparently Friday nights are the big salsa nights. But I met a few nice people and even got walked to the bus stop! There are only about four people in Wellington that dance Cuban salsa, so I impressed the dance teacher guy who was there. I guess I'll have to go back to dancing L.A. style if I want to dance more!

On Sunday I slept in! I did my washing and cleaned more (it never ends!) and then I went on the Southern Walkway (most of it anyway). I walked around 9km in about two hours, so I reckon that's pretty good considering the terrain. My feet still hurt and I'm a little stiff, but I'm getting used to the hills. The views were excellent, so it was worth it! Then I walked to a restaurant called 'One Red Dog' for a late lunch. It was so yummy and I was so hungry after my walk! Then it was home time, ending my exciting weekend. I'll put up photos sometime soon! Oh and the weather was fantastic! Sunny and not too windy. Amazing!

I'm at uni now, so I better get stuck into some study. I'll get some photos up soon!

love,

Sarah

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1007.6kb