more wellies for easter


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
April 12th 2009
Published: April 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

oh no! the worst thing ever has happened...
my note book which lucy gave me and I have been writing all my notes in has got all soggy today and the writing has run!!! only the corner of the pages but it is still a bit of a stinker!

Anyway - I shall try to get up to date if I can read it...

So - 2nd day in Wellington. Sooooo glad I booked for 2 nights so I could relax and get myself sorted! Today the weather was glorious! So off I went up the hill in the cable car and had a quick visit to the cable car museum... yet again I neglected to write the name of the hill down but I am sure I have it somewhere...

Then walk through the Botanic Gardens and look at the views. I am trying to make plans for the rest of the trip and I realised that I can't make it to the Fox Glacier, even with a car, the distances are too much... Boooo. But I made a little plan which only involves maximum 8 hours driving a day... ho hum - we shall see...

Ruth has her family over so I think I will book a trip. Did I say that already??

Anyway, I ate my Cadbury's Creme Egg in Lady Norwood Rose Gardens while being serenaded by a classical violinist - fabulous! and I made my plans...

Wandered back slowly through the cemetery and past the Parliament buildings and the Beehive. OH - forgot to say - yesterday I had fab fish and chips in a Vietnamese restaurant and tried to find it again today for soem Vietnamese Spring Rolls, only it was closed. So I found an All Day Breakfast place and had sausage and baked beans and toast!! And Raspberry milkshake - a real one, not an ice-cream one!! FAB!

Then off to the net cafe to book things and write this!

HAPPY EASTER!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0784s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb