pooo!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Plenty » Tauranga
April 12th 2009
Published: April 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Mud!Mud!Mud!

Me and Linda with the steaming mud!
After a glorious night's sleep Linda's husband noel made us bacon (REAL BACON) and eggs for brekkie and then we hit the road.

First we went around Tauranga - Minden Look Out with fabulous views of the whole bay and some crazy deer making the most bizarre noise I ever heard!
Next - Mt Maunganui - a volcano right on the edge of a peninsula in the bay. Really cool! We walked around it rather than up and looked at the beaches. The sea was so clear!
Drank famous NZ drink Lemon & Paeroa - passed thru Paeroa yesterday and saw the huge bottle!

BBQ for lunch - fresh chicked and beetroot and potatoes and salad and local grown fruit!

Rotorua - in the afternoon went to Spa town Rotorua. Built on many volcanoes it is full of bubbling streams and lakes. Went to Kuirau park where mud and water boil away and fill the air with steam! Very prehistoric feeling. Also very smelly with all the sulphur like bad eggs! But we could bath our aching feet for a while too.

Then a quick tour of Rotorua Museum of Art and History (just closing!), and the Blue Baths, and the Lake edge (steaming slightly!)

Found the place I needed to wait for my bus and it was closing at 7pm, and my bus was 11.25... no lockers I could use... BUT I saw John Hannah! Only me and the famous in NZ!

So Noel and Linda took me to a place called Polynesians where I could stay till late, eat in the cafe and have a bath. I manged to find a nice woman who let me put my luggage in the towel room so I could go and bath in the smelly waters under the full Easter moon right next to the lake....

Then I had to lug all the stuff back to get the overnight bus, which involved very little sleeping as it was always stopping and putting lights on and crazy full! But it successfully took me to my next place...

Advertisement



12th April 2009

THE John Hannah from The Mummy and Sliding Doors? Did you talk to him or get a pic or get him to sign your boobs?
15th April 2009

pooo!
Wow! Busy day! Bet you're having loads of fun though.
16th April 2009

yes THAT John Hannah and no signed boobs. i think he was on hol with wife and child.

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb