Farewell To New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
February 19th 2008
Published: February 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Richard and IRichard and IRichard and I

With the Jager Bombs all Lined up

Februaury 19th



I am home now. It's hard to deal with, because I had such a good time in New Zealand, and made many good friends. Leaving everything behind and getting back to my regular life is going to be a task. Over the course of a year I have had a lot of fun, and now I am left only with fond memories of the good times I've had, and time spent with my good friends.

Traveling home was stressful. The plane rides felt never ending, and to top it all off, one of my bags was left at LAX. I don’t like it when things do not go as planned. But I guess that's just part of life. Nothing is perfect all the time.

The last week in Wellington was sad, and it was hard to say goodbye to friends, but I dealt with it. The fact is it was bound to happen eventually. It's not like I could stay forever. Now that it's all said and done, I look back at the last year and can honestly say that I had the best time of my life. It is an experience which I will carry
MeMeMe

With Donna Ale Daniel and Sandra
with me for the rest of my life, and I am grateful that I was able to do it.

THE END



Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

MeMe
Me

Playing guitar in Donnas room
MeMe
Me

With Daniel and Alejandro
RichardRichard
Richard

Working Hard
AndyAndy
Andy

Doing Cashup
Andy DonnaAndy Donna
Andy Donna

Reception


15th March 2008

Shake and bake dude!

Tot: 0.416s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb