Real Birthday


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
July 7th 2007
Published: July 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

7/7/7! Lucky day!

I know my entries are getting shorter, my trip is winding down which is kinda nice. I feel like I LIVE here after wandering for 3 weeks and taking my time. Sarah's aunt Angie called and I am so coming back to help on the farm in the spring! (My spring) We have the same birthday which is special 😊

Mellow day- met Carina for coffee at Salvation Coffee hear her house in Waitao. She had cooked us lunch, chicken stirfry, and we watched tv with her mum who had knee surgery. Their cat Chocy stayed in my lap the whole time. Now I really need to do laundry.

Justin met us at the cafe, and after I treated eveyone to Belgian chocolates at this tiny shop around the corner. My Ginger Caramel was amazing! Everything tastes better here. It's the happy cows.

We decided to rent Smokin' Aces after 30 minutes of wandering the store. I love Jeremy Piven and Ryan Reynolds and Justin Bateman. Especially all in the same movie!

Leftovers for dinner, a bit of cheesecake, and some rugby. Those boys are BIG. Oh and booked my bus for Aucklnad tomorrow morning. The train was full- I really wanted to see it in the sun!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb