At Stacey and Paul's


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
July 8th 2007
Published: July 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

What a bus ride. 12 hours in the top front of a double decker with annoying teens and smelly preteens. And two awful cafes.

I am so glad I got to see "Mount Doom" though! It was sunny and clear, but the windshield wasn't as you will see with the pics. I saw both volcanos in National Park area, and all the other beautiful sights of the middle of the North Island. I come back when it is saner to tramp and explore the area more. There were a lot of crazy roadside things, like buildings shaped like dog and sheep heads; airplanes are seating options at McDonald's; and-blinders on now if you are under 18- a camper reading "I'm not gay so don't rearend me" in black block print and indecent pictures on the saide. Oh those Wicked Rentals.

After a scary $15 cab ride I made it to Stacey's to try some of Kelly's yummy homemade pasta, and meet her entire family.

The pictures will say it all!

Advertisement



8th July 2007

AMAZING
Jen, The above choice from your favorite word stash seems to sum up your trip completely! (I had 6 exclamation points, but then remembered your KinderNews editing, and took it down to just one.) I am in awe of your travels and your planning. Can't wait to see your pics when you are back at school (or if you post them before then). Hope the rest of your summer is just as amazing!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb