Days 10-13 Goodbye Wellington!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
April 22nd 2007
Published: April 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Day 10/11: Last night a few of my friends that I met in taupo arrived, it was really exciting to see them! So today we all hung out down out cuba street and caught up and what had happened since we had seen eachother. Then that night we all went out for drinks and saw a live band. The night life is really cool here, there is always alot going on. Then the next day we just hung out and relaxed a bit since I still have my cold I'm trying to take it easy as much as possible so that I am better by the time I leave for the south island. So I went to bed pretty early to get a good sleep.
Day 12: Today we woke up and all went out for breakfast since it was a beautiful day. We walked around town for a bit after. There was alot of different street shows going on and people playing Music on the street and such. It seems very hard to ever get bored hanging out down today. I am fully enjoying being able to just spend a few days just hanging out and enjoying the city and hanging out with people I get along with so well. I'm slowly getting rid of this cold as well so that is good.
Day 13: Today is my last day in Wellington before i leave for the south island. I really excited to see the south island and continue on with the tour. I'm a bit sad leaving the people I have got really close with. They are with a different tour company then I am so its hard to say if we will meet up again or not, they also have a whole lot more time to do the south island then I do so they normally spend more tim in each place then I do. But I am thankful for meeting them, they have been good company and alot of fun. I'm sure we will all stay in touch even if we dont see eachother again on this trip. So today I am just going to hang out with them and do a little bit of wash and pick up some food for the next leg of my journey.
I had such an awsome time in Wellington I'm glad I stayed as long as I did. I'm looking forward to my time in the south island. And in 2 weeks I will be back and Melissa and Hoppers and in 4 weeks I will be home! Lots to look forward to. So will update when I get the chance when I'm done in the south!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb