A New Kitten


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
November 20th 2006
Published: November 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cat in hoodieCat in hoodieCat in hoodie

Awoken from a nap
Hi Everyone!
On Sunday morning I was awoken to the unmistakable sound of a kitten mewing. Thinking it was part of a random dream I was having I rolled over and tried to go back to sleep. But the mewing did not stop. I went out to our lounge and there was my flatmate Korena with the newest addition to our flat. A tiny little kitten. The kitten is a girl and she does not yet have a name. Korena has thought of many but nothing seems to suit her. I think she is beautiful. In the right light her eyes look like a gorgeous shade of purple. But mostly they look blue or greenish. I am very happy to have this kitten here in the flat, she is very cuddly and has also found that she can squeeze under the crack in my door to get into my room at all times. For some reason cats seem to love my room, it is like a cat playground. Perhaps it's all the owls or maybe the promise of a light spider meal that attracts the kitten. In any case I don't mind. Hope you like the pictures!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Kitten!Kitten!
Kitten!

Can you find the kitten?


20th November 2006

New flatmate
What a gorgeous kitten! and so photogenic, too. I do volunteer work Sunday mornings at the local SPCA so I can get to cuddle lots of furry felines and darling doggies of all ages. I still miss Brandy and Tai so this is the next best thing for now. Enjoy your new buddy. Love, Linda
25th November 2006

new kitten
Really precious kitty especially liked the last picture, she is so tiny. love, Mom

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb