Wellington


Advertisement
Published: January 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone just a quick update since the hostel I'm currently at has free internet which is great. Right now im in Wellington, the capital of NZ, the southernmost city on the North Island, I hopped off the Kiwi bus for several days and have been hanging out with the 2 english dudes I met in Fiji, so far we climbed a small mountain, went bowling, played some cards, watched a movie, went swimming, and drank some beers.

Had some fun nights in Wellington with some people I met on the kiwi bus just walking around and taking random pictures and buying extra large sunglasses from the dollar store. All of them have moved on to the south island which was sad....

Had an awesome new years, didnt feel too bad the next day, not as bad as a few girls from Denmark thats for sure, they were lightweights, i dont know what they are going to do when they have 4 canadians to drink with in a few weeks.

Kiwi experience has been fun, seen alot of cool places I probably wouldnt have known about, done a couple small treks, jumped off some rocks into a river, did some white water rafting which was great, played some night volleyball which was fun/dangerous.

And tomorow I'm heading towards a place called Gisbourne where there is apparently excellent surfing, so hopefully I'm spectacular, can get sponsored by Quiksilver, and live the lifestyle dreams are made of. Its totally possible. Look out for the next big thing surfing waves. ME!

Side note: I found the greatest street in the world "Brandon Street" it was beautiful, there was even a sign that said it was the greatest street in the whole world, but my camera died before I could take proof, Brandon Watts I'm sure you believe me.

But life is good, I eat ALOT of 50 cent noodles which arent so bad, having tons of fun, this country is beautiful although it reminds of Sask. sometimes with the 6 bazillion sheep and farms, although i'm very excited to get into the south island with my regina buddies... And I also had a phone given to me in Fiji which i just activated so feel free to txt or call me. 064 021 061 3917

Take care people.

Brando

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb