Im really lazy at updating this thing


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
December 29th 2007
Published: December 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okkkkk its been a while since I've updated but here is a summary of my random life from the last few weeks: Back in Fiji i did a scuba dive where they feed some sharks and it was one of the most amazing things I have ever seen, the amount of fish in the water and the closeness of these massive sharks was crazy, we saw Bull,Nurse, and Reef sharks, i have the email of a guy that was with me that took an underwater camera so hopefully i can get ahold of some of those.

Next i went to a place called the Beach House which was the best place i stayed at in Fiji, lots of awesome people to hang out with there including some fellow canucks, pretty much just lazed around for 5 days straight, took a trek through the jungle to a nice waterfall, played alot of beach volleyball, which included one dislocated shoulder which is always a good time. although it was nice to have people not laugh and try to be the first one to go get a camera to take pictures of you in pain and agony like it is back in Regina, people you know who you are haha.

Got to the airport to fly to New Zealand and there was a couple that were in my room at BeachHouse so we played some cards to kill time till our flight.

Got into NZ on the 23rd, walked around Auckland for a while, watched my friend do a bungy off the bridge. At night me and 2 guys went walking around to look for a pub and couldnt find one, but finally we did and once we inside we discovered that we were totally in a gay bar, They had a rainbow sign, a poster for funky fabolous fridays, and there was drag queens with huge adams apples everywhere. We stayed for a drink anyways just cuz it was kinda funny...

Christmas was just stupid cuz it was so nice out and there was Santas in the mall and such, i thought it was just a big joke. Had a 10$ christmas lunch which was good. I even put out a stocking the night before, one of the guys was leaving for home the next day, so i received 3 boxes of cereal, Ipod wall charger, 2 cans of soup, and some Candy, not bad at all....

Since then i jumped on Kiwi Experience to do a north island trip, met some good people, finally got drunk, me and a guy from Switzerland drank my bottle of Captain Morgan, and last night we went out for a while and didnt go to bed till 5. Brennen Zimmer please bring me as many boxes of KD that you can fit into your bag, nothing compares to it between the hours of 2-6 AM.

So now I'm just patiently waiting for my friends from Regina to arrive cuz I'm sick of making new friends every 5 days. I'm sure after they get here this trip will start getting serious and ill have more interesting stuff to write about.

Well tomorow is new years, I think im going out with a few of the ladies I met on Kiwi Ex. should be a good time hopefully. Josh get ready for my phone call around midnight i wana be in on the countdown again, you can never have enough countdowns. Well happy new years to everyone, thanks for all the awesome messages, take care, have a brilliant 2008.

Brando





Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1007.3kb