Skiing at last


Advertisement
Published: October 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

BoardingBoardingBoarding

Spot the mountain in the background.
Finally on saturday we could go up the mountain. I was really lucky as Navid had had to go home the day before so I got to borrow all of his (with some of Anges) ski gear. In the morning I boarded with Tomos and then in the afternoon 4 of us tried to hire blades. But they only had 2 pairs. So we got 2 pairs of skis and 2 pairs of blades and as we all had a bout the same size feet managed to swap between them. Tomos had never skied before and was doing great on blades. Unfortunately when he came to ask after one turn he skied into a snow drift and broke the ski!! very funny but meant I skied down holding his skis and he had to walk/ sledge.

That evening Tomos and the others went home and I went out with Al to meet up with all the other people who were doing there ski instructor course with him. A very loud evening.



I decided to stay for Sunday to get another days skiing in. This time on proper length ski. And Al gave me a private lesson, in fact at one point I had two instructors for just me!! Anyway after however many years I can still do it even though the conditions were rubbish either ice or slush. So we stopped at lunchtime and went to the hot pools in the afternoon. Overall I had a fantastic time here made all the better cause of how well Al and I got on.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Al and IAl and I
Al and I

on my private ski lesson


7th November 2006

Neil's ski holiday
So you don't think it's worth the snow tigers having a week ski in NZ ?

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb