Leaving on a jet plane (again)...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
March 4th 2009
Published: March 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I'm off again. Tomorrow I leave clean, green NZ for the sights, sounds, smells & salsa of Latin America. This time I'm traveling with friend Caitlin and we've got 10 weeks of fun and mayhem ahead of us. From there I'm heading solo through the US (as long as time and money allow) and then heading on to Europe where I have a vague plan to drop my bags awhile and find some way to earn enough money to survive in that crazy continent long enough to see a little more of it.

Not entirely sure how often I'll get around to blogging, but if the last trip is anything to go by I'll make the effort at least now and again...

Things I will miss:
- my friends & family
- my shower
- my monkey collection
- fave foods (& foody spots) that just aren't the same anywhere else - feijoas, yoghurt, carrot cake at frasers, tanuki's cave, banh mi bale, spicy penang from the man at food alley....
- my shower and all the nice smelling products within it
- drinking water from the tap, and brushing my teeth without need for bottled water

Things I am looking forward to:
- speaking Spanish
- wine tasting in Chile & Argentina
- discovering whole new cuisines I can rant about
- steak in Argentina
- the amazing landscapes of the USA
- catching up with friends & family in Europe

The plan is vague so any tips or suggestions are much appreciated. Even more so, if you know anyone with a couch or some floor space along the way I will bake for a place to lay my head!

See you when I do, hope it's soon! 😊

Advertisement



4th March 2009

YAY HAVE FUN!
Have much much much fun! Hope you got all your last jobs done and that the plan ride contains many great movies (and one cheesy one, hehe). love, me :)
4th March 2009

Visit me in Philly! or New York, depend when you arrive...
Hey, I can't actually work out if this is Corb or Kel, or both? Anyway, if you pass through Philadelphia, make sure you stop by. Or New York, depend on when you're arriving. Any rough idea which millennium you might be in this neck of the woods? Ben
4th March 2009

Have you got ...
Frewin added to your travel blog? He was going out with a Chilean girl and might know a few people over that way - just a thought
5th March 2009

Kyla - Frew will have to 'subscribe' himself.. but good thinking! Ben - it's me (kel)... I am looking at being in NY in July, will keep you posted! Sok - wheee! Make sure you keep me updated on your plans!

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0759s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb