The End


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
March 26th 2008
Published: March 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Those two months fly by far faster than I ever imagine they will and tomorrow is departure day. I have spent the last few days teenage sitting together with a horse, cat and puppy - an interesting combination. At least I had not forgotten all the tricks of the trade though.

At the moment I am in Auckland, spending the day finding the Art Gallery, and yes, they have moved it. What is it about me and maps that either I am hope less reading them, or they move the building I want to see?!! However, finally got there and of course have the collection is in hiding because they are moving, but never min eh!

The buses here from the suburbs are incredible - they have their own roads and wonderful new bus stops so it is an easy experience to travel. It is also not very expensive - another good point.

I am staying with a friend I have not seen for 20 years or more and we are catching up on old stories and remembering funny things that happened when she used to visit us. Her daughters are just like her so for me, it is rather like seeing things again in the present whilst we talk about the past. A weird type of verbal time travel.

Los Angeles again in the next few days and I am not sure if I miss any to the time line - so Saturday might not happen for me, or I might get two of them!

Advertisement



27th March 2008

Heading for home
Yes it's flown for us poor thimgs here too. Good news about the pearly VW, it's still there but the landlord threatened to knock R's block off, Thererin lies a story. Thanks a million for all your blogs. Ha back to the agonies of pilates!
27th March 2008

Time Zones Rule OK?
Have a safe journey Lizzie P and don't let the US security people get to you. It is maybe warming up a liittle here and Herbie will greet you with a big hug when you go home. Enjoy the rest of it. Love John
28th March 2008

pearly herbie
So glad he is still there - will catch up o the news when i return. So the new landlord is not over friendly then?

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb