Easter Egg hunt


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Hamilton
March 24th 2008
Published: March 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I returned to Cambridge in time for the Easter Egg hunt in Wendy and Jeremy's garden. It is like returning home and the car is now known as Liz's car!! Wendy's friend who took us to the cricket match has sadly broken her leg, so I am teenage sitting her son tomorrow together with Alex. He is a good cricketer so I expect I shall be spending quite a bit of that time coaching him!! At least the Test Match was lookinga little better the last time I looked. 304 for 3 - that's good!

Tomorrow I am off up to Auckland after the Teenage Time, to stay with another friend just north of Auckland, then it will be time to start the journey home. Yet again, eight weeks has flown by and yes, I want to return here if I can. It has been a good trip with no bothers about travelling on my own.

Advertisement



24th March 2008

Now is the hour
Good you got a bit of coaching in. Looks as though NZ need a few players for the future. As you say, the time has flown by but what an experience!! In the pubs we used to sing 'Now is the Hour' at closing time and I believe it is a Maori song of farewell. Enjoy the rest of it Lizzie P. I suspect that you may well go back!! Love John
26th March 2008

It's only cricket!
Just heard that we beat the Kiwi's so you can breath out now!
26th March 2008

Cricket
Yes - good eh? I went into a sports shop to buy something sporting and had the pleasure of asking fo rhte score.... they were not happy bunnies tee hee! Still OK to meet me?

Tot: 0.302s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb