My next des res...


Advertisement
Published: March 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

 View from o high. View from o high. View from o high.

How about this?
is going to have a cafe like cafe Buna near to it. This place rivals the diners in New York ad San Frensisco for its breakfasts. The pancakes are 'to die for' -and probably will add to my hardened arteries! Lots of fruit and the coffee keeps coming! Have a look at the website: /losangeles.citysearch.com/profile/41076985/

Today I was really brave and went to the J P Getty Museum by bus. I have very little experience of catching buses in towns, but with expert advice from 'Mr Ian' - the owner of this hostel. Only two changes and really helpful people on the buses, I got there! One couple of ladies from S America helped me on the way there and when we parted, they gave me fragrant lemon to eat when I am thirsty. (I am keeping it for the beach tomorrow.) On the way around the gardens I was chattering to an Iranian lady who insisted that I share her fruit. People have been so friendly and generous on this trip.

I have to say that I have changed my mind about him (Getty) and his buying all the art works. That place is open to the public
AzaleasAzaleasAzaleas

These azaleas are planted in a pool = and what a fantastic effect!!
for free, there are all sorts of activities that go on and again they are free. And as for the gardens - wow! I am going to copy some of those ideas in my garden. And as I am on free wifi, I will try to download some pickies.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Bouganvillia mushroomsBouganvillia mushrooms
Bouganvillia mushrooms

These looked lovely and close up you ca se that the support is a made from the metal rods used to strengthen concrete.
What do you think?What do you think?
What do you think?

These pathways blocked the view of LA and made you look at the garden - interesting paths though!!


30th March 2008

Re;My next des res...
Those are terrific pictures!
30th March 2008

Photos
Thanks Tami! I will try some more soon.
31st March 2008

Thank You
Hi Lizzie P. soon be time to go home but many thanks for taking us all with you on your trip in words and pictures. I have enjoyed it lots. Have a safe journey, John
31st March 2008

Journey
Thanks John, just had my last meal in Cafe Buna, rucksack is packed....

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb