Touch Down In NZ


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
September 28th 2006
Published: November 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's GREAT To Be Back!

It felt like returning home as I looked out over the beautiful scenary surrounding Auckland. By NZ standards this is just bog standard farm or forestry land! In the UK it would be a national park, teeming with people! Ha! I guess this is why I like this country so much.

My first full day in Auckland I met a few new found friends (from the YHA) and we went to the beech for a swim. Cricky, it was

pritty nippy

. Ha! But it was bloody good fun. I needed some exercise after all that time spent on planes, trains and automobiles. Ha!

I speant a few days in Auckland doing various admin things and meeting a few cool people.

A group of about 6 (if I remember okay) all went to the Auckland Museem together. It was a good afternoon. I particularly enjoyed (if that is the correct word) the war exhibition on the upper floor.

I must admit that I found Downtown Auckland a little soulless. The sky tower is quite good but this trip I did not bother going up it.

My final night in AUckland was speant creating a roast dinner for 6 in the YHA hostel. We had a great meal and my new found friends and I then went on to do some karioka!! Which was very funny indeed! Ha!

The next day I would move on to Napier.

Advertisement



7th November 2006

yay - you made it
hey :) I tried emailing 2 days ago to say hey (realized it had been forever) but my email bounced back :/ glad you made it to napier and are alive! hope all is well elysa :)
11th November 2006

Email address
Hey Elysa, good to hear from you. my email address is roland_tarver@yahoo.co.uk

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb