Spring has sprung in New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Waiheke Island
September 26th 2009
Published: September 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

September 2009


We're not quite in summer yet but temperatures are definitely up and we have had some beautiful days of sunnyshine like the day Lisa and I caught the ferry from downtown to Waiheke Island for a coastal walk then lots of wine in the sun at Cable Bay vineyard- which was a blissful day.


I have also just moved to the beach - Mission Bay which will be fantastic when summer proper arrives. I am loving my new neighbours - Mike and Gary the identical twins. Great place this!! I also have a big verandah - perfect for all those BBQs I plan 😊

Given the better weather I have started mountain biking at the nearby forests and running along the beach front but keep missing the dolphins that every other single person that lives in Mission Bay seems to spot except me!!!

Driving to work every morning seeing the sea, Rangitoto, Devonport peaks and the city skyline makes me smile 😊

Its good to be out of winter and look forward to all my visitors in the coming months!!!

Woooo. Life is good 😊

LMx


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0959s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb