The All Blacks v's The Springboks


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Hamilton
September 26th 2009
Published: September 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Waikato Stadium Saturday 12th September 2009

The excitement and build up to this game was immense in NZ. Rugby really is the national religion here!!!

I was a total tourist kiwi wannabe and went out and bought the AB tshirt and cap!!! As long as I didn't open my mouth no one could identify me as a non-kiwi!!!

Atmosphere in the Waikato Stadium was amazing and they put on a really good show with fireworks etc. Hearing the national anthem for the first time in English and Maori was cool. But the Haka is what I'd come for - COOL!!! Ooooh but it didn't do them any good - they lost! Springboks were too good but as long as I saw the Haka and Dan Carter in the flesh I ws happy. And I WAS HAPPY.

Shame they lost and South Africa went on to take the trophy but it was one of those experiences - to see the ABs in New Zealand was an amazing experience - up there at the top and anyway I'm from Scotland - I'm used to losing 😊

LMx


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb