Day 60: Time to get back in touch with my body


Advertisement
Guam's flag
Oceania » Guam
January 4th 2019
Published: January 11th 2019
Edit Blog Post

View of Two Lover’s PointView of Two Lover’s PointView of Two Lover’s Point

In Guam, not to be confused with Two Lover’s Point Japan. Don’t worry Guam and Japan have signed an agreement to work together to promote both cultural places in a mutually respectful manner.
Today was a chill day in preparation for tomorrow’s wedding. I had a lovely work morning at the Guam Hive enjoying time to catch up on emails and indulge in a BBQ pork waffle sandwich, strawberry spinach salad, and delicious homemade ice cream. The afternoon was spent at the beach and losing track of time. But after a quick sprint back to the air bnb to change close and a sprint down 3 blocks, we were able to make it into a gentle stretch yoga just as the doors were closing sweat running down our faces. Yoga is interesting, especially after I have not done it for some time. I never realize how tight I am until I start to move and focus on something as simple as my breathing. No thoughts to distract, no tasks to attend to, only someone making me a tune to how my body feels. I was so disjointed from a couple months of sitting on buses and planes leaning always on the same hip and hiking through mountains jostling my body. By the time I left, I felt like I was able to walk in a straight line again. Did I know I had been waddling for some time due to too much tightness in my hips until that moment? Absolutely not, but I was now keenly aware of what had been loosened and what remained. Three more classes should hopefully bring me back to normal.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 53; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb