Why did I do this


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
December 25th 2014
Published: December 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So after that hungover day I proceeded to ha e some drinks again on the night but as it was my last day in Sydney tomorrow I didn't want to waste it hungover in bed. I'm really going to miss Sydney in a way this place has made me stronger and made me stand on my own more than any other place. My final full day in Sydney was spent going to the gym and walking around the city, I then met up with Gemma who flew in from Melbourne before going on a night out with some of the boys it was a great ending. Now I am back in Adelaide on a 9 day detox of alcohol and junk food ready for Christchurch.
So the detox lasted all of 1 day as we went out wine tasting... And then proceeded to a chocolate shop. Adelaide is strange to be back in because I'm with relatives it's claustrophobic, I can't be party me whilst I'm here and my days are organised. christchurch person has got me to breaking point as well they never message back for hours and when they do it's about 3 words, I'm banging my head on a brick wall and they no longer compliment or even try. It's Christmas even today I have been in Adelaide for 3 days stir crazy and this is my lowest I'm homesick, this wasn't the Christmas I planned I was going to be in Sydney but I changed my plans for this person who couldn't care less about me by the looks of it and now I'm pretty much over it. I was looking at flights to Queenstown for New Years to spend it with friends and just not go to Christchurch.
They messaged me earlier I was having these thoughts so said I would speak later they kept messaging and skyped. Spoke how I was feeling, left them out of it as we have been on egg shells and don't want to cause any further problems. It felt better they complimented me a few times and I know it's words but as soon as I heard them I was willing to keep fighting again not much longer and when we are in person it will be easier, how can someone have such a hold on you after a few days in their company it doesn't make sense to me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.4kb