Why did I do this


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
December 19th 2014
Published: December 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Home and away tour today for me this is like Hollywood walk of fame I went out all special to get pen and paper read your autographs. Killed some time in the morning doing this and looking around before heading off to the pick up point which was the museum of contemporary art.
So I meet the tour guide there 6 of us in total we get into this minivan and he starts with I know nothing about the show...
He was not kidding he drove us there doing a tour of Sydney which was interesting but a couple of other people there didn't really want to know about that.
There were 2 girls on there who were quite friendly got speaking to them spent the day with them. We went to a few locations but they were not filming today but still got to see where it happened, and see Palm beach which is beautiful.
Then the driver suggests we do a walk York the light house to have a look out so everyone is fine to do this. We get to the lighthouse then it changes the driver suggested we go off trail we were all in sandals shorts... I was up for it as anything to climb or jump from I'll do it. So everyone is following him and in the UK this would have broken every health and safety rule we have. I was dangling from a cliff edge, he took us to these caves which we had to climb up. 2 girls broke down crying it was hilarious. We then went back down continued driving and the home and away school uniform is based on a real school so he pulls up outside the school to wait for kids to take pictures of them in their uniform... I will tell you now I did not participate that was border line creepy.
We were dropped off at manly beach so it was a different kind of day had a great time walked back with one of the girls who's hostel was close to mine. We passed martins place it was so sad, everyone was lining up putting flowers down the queue for it was huge and the flowers were everywhere. Before I said Sydney just carried on now when I saw that I realised how many people that affected that was truly the most inspiring thing I have seen since being away.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb