The Germans, The Germans


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
February 20th 2013
Published: February 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Out Door PavingOut Door PavingOut Door Paving

I was happy with the leaf litter.
Yesterday I awoke with a racing pulse as I noticed two young burley German backpackers hovering around our camp. Equipped with plastic rakes, I imagined them mowing, snipping and tending to the grounds in the searing heat. My wanderings took me further as I considered taking them a cold coke when they needed to remove their shirts. This was just to keep their spirits up, of course. My hopes were dashed as their esteemed employer, the manager of the park, a mean spirited, skinny man with a pencil lodged in his mouth, directed them in the pain stakingly useless job of racking up the leaves around our camp. I scream on the inside, knowing this is a stupid as sticking your hand in a bucket of water and expecting to see a hole when you take it out. Ten acres of trees, creates lovely leaf litter, why meddle with perfection. Now we have a new look yard, yeh!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Raked to PerfectionRaked to Perfection
Raked to Perfection

Notice how neatly it is done.
Front YardFront Yard
Front Yard

We now have this new look dirt in front as well.
Neighbours Yard ImprovementsNeighbours Yard Improvements
Neighbours Yard Improvements

I'm so pleased our little corner is now DUSTY & DIRTY! Money well spent Mr Manager.
German BackpackerGerman Backpacker
German Backpacker

Just a little snap I took of one of the Germans while he was chatting to me after his hard days work.


21st February 2013

Lazy Dayz :)
Sorry I got distracted by the German backpacker was he dirty and needed cleaning or were you hot and needed hosing down either way thank you for the visual. Do you have a business card I may need a handyman. Keep on Truckin !!!!
24th February 2013

handyman
Yes Alli, I'll get his details for you. I'm sure you'll have something about the home that will need a bit ....... of fixing.
27th February 2013

German Backpackers
Enjoying your comments/pics around the German Backpackers, from a social impact view of course. It is important for us to fully understand the species before they die out.
28th February 2013

Hi
Glad your having a look Linda particularly at this blog, my research is coming along very well you've noticed.

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb