Hula to the Didgery Doo


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
November 16th 2008
Published: November 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friday night was the much anticipated Xavier Rudd concert.
Not only was it anticipated because I love Xavier Rudd but because I have not seen a decent performer in 4 months and I have been feeling deprived.

The concert itself was great and my friend Aimme and I enjoyed dancing and singing to every single song but...

I have spent the past 10 years putting Ottawa down for its crowd participation at concerts. I have since changed my opinion. NOBODY was dancing at this concert. I have decided to try not to judge the entire australian culture based on this one event but seriously mates it wouldn't kill you to move a little.

Saturday morning was spent at the beach and in the afternoon we headed over to a friends Hawiian themed party.
As every party at this particular location is, it was very mulitcultural.
Travellers from all over the world mingled, danced, and attempted to limbo.

Another great weekend downunder.





Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb