I wanna talk about ME


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
November 26th 2008
Published: November 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today in an effort to put off doing ACTUAL work, I went back and looked over a few of my blog entries.
Doing this highlighted a few factors

1. My hair looked like shit that blond
2. I tend to write more when I feel depressed
And
3. This reread confirmed my biggest reason for thinking blogging is a poor idea....my thoughts are now out in the world for other people to see. As a very sporadic person this presents issues in that one day I am feeling so happy I write things such as how much I love people to only crash the next week and spend my time blogging about my angst. Upon reflection my inability to focus my emotions can be a bit embarrassing.

So, why do I continue to blog?

Well, I had a think on this and came up with the not so appealing truth.
I want other people to view my life as “exciting”. As much as I like to think it is because I like to share my experience, what it comes down to is my selfish hope that others will read this and think “wow, that is one groovy chick”. Although I will never know what other people think I have somehow found reinforcement in this.

Another valid point is that this blog was created mostly for my Dad as I did not think Facebook was a great venue for the man who raised me to follow my life. So, why do I blog for Daddy? Because as an all consuming child I have spent 80% of my life making him listen to me talk about my life. He has spent many an hour listening to me winge about life as well as sat through the times that I thought the sun shone out of my ass. So, this blog also appears to be a way for me to make sure my father’s life is still as wholly consumed by me as possible.

At the end of the day this blog is nothing but self endulgance, another venue for me to speak relentlessly about myself and quite honestly I can’t wait to see what I do next.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb