Stick Horses


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
July 20th 2008
Published: July 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Recap of my weekend.

Friday night
My friend Jess and I went to a bar called Zinc.
They have a great band on friday's (which is saying alot because the music here is lacking)

Saturday
Jenn and I went and sat in on a clinical meeting (supervisor and therapists get together to work on child's program)
The child was beyond adorable and I thought I missed therapy for awhile...
But I came home with the sick feeling that I just don't love it anymore.
It is complicated as to why but as I spoke with other professionals I realized how sick I was of always being "ON".
I spent so much of my life thinking to be happy I needed to be achieving and superceeding others...now I am content to do less as I have discovered that I actually get alot more out of life this way.

I also had another career revelation as I spoke to Luc.
He said "but isn't this what you went to school for and wanted to do your whole life?"
and I realized the answer was "NO" I NEVER wanted to do that.
I ALWAYS wanted to work with adults with mental illness, addictions, etc.
So I realized that I havn't really failed or hit a dead end with anything...infact I havn't even scratched the surface of what I want to do.

Ok self exploration sharing is over for a bit 😊

Saturday Night
Went to one of the best house parties I have ever attended.
It was at our friends Dan's house.
He is Irish and his house mates are aussie's and one german so there was a strange and intersting mix of people.
But here is why it was my type of party 😊
It was a costume party (they call it a fancy dress party here which caused us some confusion cuz we thought we would have to go out and buy prom dresses)..I went as snow.
Plus the hostess was a crazy wonderful woman who dances like a mad woman and had us all out busting a move all night.
She even had props such as stick horses and hats for us to use while dancing to a country song.😊
Then she broke out the kerokee machine and we spent the rest of the night belting out tunes such as "my heart will go on" and "paradise city" (which by the way is super fast and killer to follow)

So all in all it was a great weekend with great friends...although I wish my great friends from home could have been there as well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.7kb