What an idea


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
July 15th 2008
Published: July 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After many readings of my soul searching emails, my dad replied with this...

Shelley, not everything you do needs to be self improvement...ENJOY!!!

I kept this thought in mind today as I browsed the library and walked the beach.

As I sat on the sand and ate my carrots and aioli (I will explain that one later) I decided that today's blog would be about all of the things I am ENJOYING.

1. Shoes are optional
2. There are parrots
3. The people are nice
4. The weather is warm
5. Aioli (It is kinda like garlic mayonaise)
6. That even though we all speak english we all speak it sooooo differently
7. Learning to cook with pumpkin
8. Having a tan
9. Having a pool and hot tub (or spa as it is referred to here)
10. Having 3 beaches to choose from
11. I walk more slowly and smile at people as they pass
12. The sound of the ocean
13. My cell phone is cheap
14. Pelicans
15. Cheap Cheap Cheap wine

Thank you dad for helping me get out of my head and into the present.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb