Bum Pack


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
July 11th 2008
Published: July 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Joolia you were right...I forgot to publish it....oops.

This week has been tough.
Work has just not been working out which is making me feel quite useless.
BUT
Jenn spoke with a woman who is interested in hiring therapists for her son's team. She also hooked us up with some potential Nanny jobs.
We will be meeting with mothers on Monday.
Fingers crossed.
Knowing my luck only Jenn will get the job as she tends to be better at everything (ya that was massively self depricating but it is how I feel)

Today we will be going to Cotton Tree to walk out into the water when the tide is low.
When I start making money I plan on renting a Kayak so I can go to one of the sand bars that is far out.

This weekend we are hosting a games night which I am looking very forward too.

My canadian friend Nik is teaching me how to play pool and my new zeland friend is teaching me how to cook with pumpkin.

In New Zeland they call Fanny Pack's Bum Pack's ...the reason is because a fanny means vagina to them.
Aimee's 8 year old son just got a laugh out of me when I essentially asked "are you wearing a vagina pack?"
That is one of the best parts about meeting people from other countries...the different usages of words.
Really makes you realize that words are just words and have no meaing until we attach it.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0991s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb