Platapus


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
July 8th 2008
Published: July 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So here I am....on the SUNSHINE coast.
Surf, sand, sun....and....ME

It turns out that location does not magically make the world fall into place as we all secretly hope it will (even after arguing with our fathers that this is not the goal of our trip)
Clearly I took this new adventure on in hopes of learing something new about myself and getting myself closer to the all mightly end result of happiness.

I have spent the past few days feeling pretty depressed about my lack of job and feeling stressed that I was not leading the wonderful life I thought others expected me to have...
But...it has made me realize that THIS IS LIFE.
These challenges will present themselves for as long as I am breathing and I better learn to take them instride.
I am also starting to see that others also face these challenges and I am not braving them alone.

So things could be better...but at the end of the day my life is pretty good and instead of focusing on what I think I should have...I am starting to see the value in what I do have.

Oddly enough I read the following on Peter Jurt's facebook page...I wish I could claim it as my own.
INTENSE = IN TENSE - IN THE PRESENT- I AM NOW.

As hard as the past few days have been...I think I am learning already.

Also, I played charades with an 8 year old today...those are the moments to make you smile...as you crawl around on the floor trying to get people to figure out that you are infact a platapus.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0183s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.9kb