Alice Springs>Ayers Rock


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
October 30th 2007
Published: October 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

You can never tell what these bird brains are thinkingYou can never tell what these bird brains are thinkingYou can never tell what these bird brains are thinking

I think if I got any closer he/she would have nipped me.
In Alice Springs we did the Desert Tour, which was very informative. No pressure and incredible landscape. Fortunately we did this in the morning because deserts tend to get hotter as the day progresses. The only animals we saw that we knew were the Emu at a distance. We also saw a Bird of Prey show with Falcons, owls, and saw at first glance a couple of Dingos as a bonus.

We then went to a reptile house and met a crocodile 3.5 mtres long, I wrapped a snake around my neck and we saw alot of native live reptiles.

Ayers rock was a better deal. We visited the surroundings and did 3 excursions. Sounds of Silence where we dined in the middle of the Desert and served 5 star food such as Kangaroo ( YummmmmmmmmY crocodile, smoked salmon etc...and listened in the background to Diggeradoo music, and watched the stars as an astronomer talked about the constellation.

We also went on a 1 hour Camel ride . I took a picture of a Camels eye with my reflection in it clear as day!!!!!!

We sat on the back of Alice the Camel and watched the
He Crosssed My pathHe Crosssed My pathHe Crosssed My path

So I kicked him. No I didn't.
Sunrise. We were in a caravan of 6 camels. The Camel behind me kept biting my shoe the whole time. He also had badbreath and gurgled. Must be a reason. lol


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Alice the CamelAlice the Camel
Alice the Camel

She liked to Pose
One hump or two?One hump or two?
One hump or two?

It was a comfortable ride.
Can You see me in the Camels EyeCan You see me in the Camels Eye
Can You see me in the Camels Eye

I was almost spit upon.
All sorts of wildlifeAll sorts of wildlife
All sorts of wildlife

Did you call me?
Snake anyone!Snake anyone!
Snake anyone!

Handling these snakes was easier then I thought.


Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb