It's a long way home!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
August 23rd 2005
Published: August 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Flying over Australia...Flying over Australia...Flying over Australia...

It's a big continent, took hours to cross it and then there were still many hours to Hong Kong
The way home was very long. I boarded Cathay Pacific flight at 7:35AM Sydney time, which was just past midnight at home. After 9.5 hours I landed in Hong Kong, where I spent the next 7 hours. I had a good noodles soup there, some internet, some wandering in the shops, lots of waiting. And then 11.5 hours on El-Al flight to Tel-Aviv, landing here at 4:25AM. Luckily, after not seeing Israelis the whole week in Sydney (except Hila but that was planned), I met one on the shuttle to the airport, and we spent all that time together, until he got to drunk at some point…

And then I was in Israel. My sisters hugging me in the airport, my parents hugging me at home. My brother with his family - my sweetest niece that I missed so much, my newborn niece, not even 2 weeks old, my sister in law still tired… My friends waiting impatiently that I get over my jet lag.
It’s good to be home.

In about 2 I fly to India and Nepal, My stories will continue then.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0957s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb