sans mon sac!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
February 4th 2007
Published: February 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have arrived!

Minus one bag and with minimal sleep, I have arrived.

Yay! They have just called to say that my bag has arrived. *Phew! It contained the essential installment of shoes, all my lotions & potions, my computer and tweezers which the eyebrows are calling out for!

I don't have much to say...

The flight from LA was not that bad at all. -16 hours- I slept on and off for 2 hour stints then watched endless documentaries & movies.
On the TO-LA flight I decided to attempt the crossword in the back of the Air Canada magazine. The clues were rather difficult and I wasn't having much luck! I would cheat by looking at the answer for a long one and then try and fill in the smaller words from there... #27 across read "Southwestern Ontario town." I was determind to get it.
I_______?
In_____ll?
In_er_oll !!! hahaha ya, it took me that many letters before I looked at it with recognition!

After lining up at the baggage claim centre & being sent out with approval to enter the country with my 2 museli bars Laura picked me up in a rental car. Off we went with me a bit disoriented from a) the travels and b) the other side of the road!

well, that's all for now! Off we go to get connected with a local SIM card.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb