landed in london


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
August 27th 2006
Published: August 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

hello!

I just wrote a short blog entry only for it to be erased because I ran out of internet time when I couldn't get the coin in fast enough! Darn it! Oh well, here I go again...

I have safely arrived in London England today and sit here in the hostel wetwipe-refreshed after my near twenty hours in transit. I will remain stinky until I can get into my room & shower later this afternoon. Yes Klay, I am stinky this time not dirty! hahaha I know this is a depature from my days in Africa, but that's what I get for having to lug & heave my loaded bags onto the tube and down the street! What did I buy!? LEAD!?

I left Nairobi yesterday, Saturday, at noon to catch my flight at 3pm to where? Southward bound to Johannesburg! hahaha Yes, Kenya is more north than South Africa. Yes, Kenya appears to be closer to England! hahaha hmph.

I was the last straggler of our crew to depart the campsite in Nairobi save for our two guides. Disappointingly, they had popped in to town to run a few errands & didn't make it back in time to see me off.

We were staying in a new campsite in Karen, a suburb in the south-west of the city. I would say that our tour really ended when we returned to Arusha from the Serengeti but we did drive one more day after that from Tanzania into Kenya. I didn't get the opportunity to see anything of Kenya or its people so it is still on my list.

Where would I like to return to?
South Africa for sure... Namibia as well... Botswana perhaps... Malawi definitely... Tanzania & Zanzibar unquestionably... and Kenya. Zambia was a fine enough place but it's not really calling for me to return...

Here in London I didn't think I wanted to do much but peruse the markets & chill out. However, I have fed my dangerous addiction this morning of picking up pamphlets all about London. I might be in trouble.

I had better publish this entry before my time runs out again.
I am off to grab some grub & find a SIM card for my phone.
Lord knows it won't work in my SA phone because afterall... what's my last name!?!?
until next time! lm

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb