finally clean


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
August 25th 2006
Published: August 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone!

Well, the end has come. My overland safari officially ended yesterday in Kenya. The few stragglers from the trip that remain (myself included) are staying in luxury (compared to our last few campgrounds): dorm beds in a chilly room for $5 US a night. 😊 All I care about are the clean, big, warm showers!

I finally showered last night after another week of avoidance. "I don't smell, I'm just dirty!" hahaha And the braids came out so I could scrub my head until the water ran cold!

My travel pal left last night for his flight to London through Dubai. It was super weird having him leave. I felt like I was losing my left leg! It is bizarre as well to think that we don't live around the corner from each other at home either. (Winnipeg).

I am off to England on Saturday to arrive Sunday and have relaxing whirlwind visits (oxy moron?) with about a billion people that will be in the area.

Have to cut this short as I will try and post some pictures!
leyla.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0828s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb