October 25, 2009


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
October 25th 2009
Published: October 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Time for my daily Sunday post! Classes for the semester are officially over. I don’t think I’ve ever had a semester go this fast in my life. I took my big test on plant identification on Thursday. It went okay. Still have a final I have to take in there as well on November 4. Two more finals November 2 and November 9 and then I am free.

I’ve spent all my time since Thursday studying and studying since I’m leaving on Wednesday to go to the Great Barrier Reef and coming back just in time for my first final. It seems like I have so much to do. I’ve made a million study guides and typed up a bunch of stuff so I can take it with me and study while I’m gone (all the lectures and original notes are too bulky to take with me - they’d never fit anywhere). Then also I’ve been packing and trying to figure out how to get myself to the airport and such as cheaply as possible. Then I went out to Fremantle today because their markets are on weekends and I realized this is my last weekend here! The last 3 I’ll be traveling!

So tomorrow, I have to hand in a final essay for one of my classes. Then call the airport shuttle people and make sure it’s all set. Then I want to go into town and see if I can get an underwater camera, one of those throw-aways from Kodak. I’m not sure if they sell them here; I assume they would I just need to ask around. Then I also want to get a baseball cap. Because I just want one and also to help protect my face from the sun. Then more and more studying and probably the same with Tuesday.

Wednesday I fly out early in the morning and it takes me all day to get across the continent - especially since I have a stopover and there’s a time change. So Wednesday night I’ll just be grabbing dinner and going to sleep, probably studying a bit. Thursday I’m going up Kurondas, which is this big historic train, to markets and to see an aborigine dance. Then Friday I’m spending the entire day out on the reef!! Saturday we go to Port Douglas, Mossman, and Cape Tribulation. Then Sunday is zip-lining through the jungle and a boat tour down the Daintree River. It’s all going to be quite excellent. You may not get to see pictures until I come home though, considering this internet never lets me upload anything anymore. But at least it’s something to look at when I come home!

Ok - I’ve taken a long afternoon off from studying, which must stop now. I can’t wait to come home and eat good food and see everyone again. These last 3 weeks are going to go by so fast. I will write again on Sunday when I get back from the reef = )


Advertisement



25th October 2009

Have a great time at the Reef. It all sounds so exciting. I'm a bit envious of your adventures but so happy that you get to experience and see this great planet that God has given us. Can't wait to read your next blog after your trip to the reef. Good luck with all your finals! Love, Aunt Jodi

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb