October 18, 2009


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
October 18th 2009
Published: October 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Another week has begun! I went to the store again today. I bought a frozen pizza because it was onsale. I figure I’ll attempt to make it sometime this weekend when I’m busy studying for finals. I say attempt because the oven thing in the kitchen is really weird. It kind of looks like a portable oven. The one time I tried to turn it on I couldn’t even figure that out and then someone else came along and did it. Haha. It probably won’t be that hard; I really didn’t put that much effort into it the last time and we had just gotten here. So I got that, chips yogurt, and juice. I’m so balanced. Hopefully that’ll be the last trip to the store I have to make while I’m here. But I say that every time.. then somehow I get really hungry and end up eating it all.

So this past week I finished my anthropology class for good - as there is no final. Also turned in my plant project that took me about a month and a half to finish. I’m sure I’ll get a decent grade, I’m more happy about just getting it over with. I’ve been studying for the practical in that class. I know it will be hard. Some of them I have down really well though. It’s more the ones we just learned on Thursday that I still need to learn. And I finished my essay for my other bio class. I’m going to mail it to her and ask for suggestions and such and edit it.

Thursday night we had the longest dinner ever. Seriously it went from 5:15 - 10:25. It was ridiculous. We had to sit there, through 4 courses, and listen to them announce all the girls that are graduating from the university and give out awards and all these things. And of course everyone was like it didn’t last nearly this long last year. Only like 3 hours. Just my lucky year I guess to have to sit there for over 5 hours. I was really annoyed. They really don’t care about if we have our own plans or things to do or places to be. We’re just expected to sit there for an indeterminate amount of time until they’re done going on about stuff that doesn’t even concern us since we’re leaving in *27* days! But at least the dessert was good. It was this sorbet ball in the shape of a peach with a chocolate stem and a ferrer rocher on the inside. It was delicious.

On Friday I just hung out with my friends. Nothing too exciting happened. And then last night I talked to friends from home and attempted to get work done. I almost have just studying left. Which is good and bad. I like not having real assignments to have to turn in, but then it’s a lot easier to put off studying than it is a written assignment that has a due date. I’ll probably do a good job of studying this weekend though. I don’t want to have to worry about it while I’m traveling.

I have class tomorrow 2-3, Tuesday 9 - 10 and 12 - 1, Wednesday 12 - 2, and Thursday 10:30 - 2. Then I am officially done with my class time here in Australia. It’s so weird it went by so fast. The semester is a week shorter than classes at home, but still it seemed like it flew by much quicker than it was supposed to. I know I’ll be a bit sad to leave, but definitely more excited than sad to come home. And my time here will end perfectly with all the travel I’ll be doing! = )


Advertisement



18th October 2009

That dessert it so clever!
19th October 2009

misc.
Brit .... it will be so good to see you again....but I so much enjoyed your blogs that i am sure to miss them when you get home.....ah well, all good things must come to an end.....(and bad things as well) - we had a few snowflakes the other day, it is going to be a long cold winter....but to quote and old quote "if winter comes can spring be far behind?" your blogs have been so well written that I could envision Australia....and that, to me, is worth a lot....careful when you are traveling and kiss Australia goodbye for me.....lv, ga

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb