October 29, 2009


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
October 29th 2009
Published: October 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm officially in Cairns! I got here on Wednesday (last) night about 7:30 pm. I got dinner and ice cream and took a shower and went to bed. I got up really early and took the Kurandas train up into the mountains. It's an historically train and it was awesome. I got to see a ton of great landscapes/environments. There were really pretty water falls coming out of the mountains as well that I got pictures of. I walked around the markets/village of Kurandas for awhile and then took the Skyrail back to the bottoom. That was creepy because you're just in that little gondola while you ride all the way to the bottom. After that, I saw an aborigine dance and learned about their culture. I tried throwing a spear and boomerrang as well and it's way harder than it looks.

Oh! I finally got some delicious food. I got pancakes with strawberries and real whipped cream for breakfast, fish and chips for lunch, and pizza for dinner. Yum! The college food is so bad I'm glad to be read of it for almost ever here soon.

Well ok, not much else to report yet. It rained the whole day today. So, I hope that's over because we go to the Great Barrier Reef tomorrow!! Also, only 16 days until I come home; hooray!! I'll try to write more tomorrow <3

Advertisement



30th October 2009

Can't wait to see your pictures!
30th October 2009

aboriginal dance
hope you paid attention to the dance, because I would love to have you reproduce it for me so that i could get an idea of how it goes.....have always been interested in the aborigines....it will be a holiday when you come home....lv,ga

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0776s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb