I'm in Perth you bunch of galahs!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
April 2nd 2008
Published: April 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So it's my second day in Perth. I arrived in the city centre at about 4 yesterday afternoon and had my own personal welcoming party - Del and Rhod - which I was quite impressed with.

Quick update regarding Singapore. After my last entry I went for a little wander down to Chinatown. I had a look round, grabbed a bit of food (don't ask me what I ate, I went to a hawker centre and went to the kiosk that had the biggest queue of locals, it was some sort of chilli and chicken noodle dish) and then found a little park. I thought I'd have a little lie down and two hours later I woke up.

In the evening a bunch of us from the hostel went to the night safari. It was brilliant seeing all the animals in a sort of half-light and at times it felt like there were no barriers between us and the creatures. Didn't like the bat tunnel mind. It was definitely the best thing I did in Singapore.

As I've already said, I flew to Perth yesterday. We didn't really do much other than have a few drinks.

Had a bit of a look round outside the city centre today. It's pretty nice down by the river and out in King's Park. Think I'll head out there again tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb