I'm about to be a campvanner!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
April 5th 2008
Published: April 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Still in Perth, it's nice but I think I've done about all I want to and I've sorted out all the rubbish boring stuff that had to be done (like set up a bank account) so I'm ready to move on.

We leave on Monday when we have a campervan booked! I am so excited! The plan is to take a van down south for 11 days, visiting the prehistoric forests and wineries that the south-west has to offer, before returning to Perth to switch vans and spending the next four weeks driving up to Broome.

There are loads of national parks along the way, all with stunning looking scenery and there are some amazing looking beaches with opportunities to go snorkelling/diving to see, among other things, coral reefs and whale sharks. I'll keep you posted about what exactly there is to do.

We spend over a week in Broome and then we go on a tour of the Kimberleys, one of the most remote areas in Australia. Found out today that we've actually booked ourselves on a tour for fit, experienced trekkers so that might be interesting when it comes to me. Let's just hope that I don't get eaten by a saltwater croc.

So the next few weeks are going to be pretty wicked and I cannot wait.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb