Last Day of Work


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
June 22nd 2007
Published: June 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

At lunchAt lunchAt lunch

Carole, Linda, Jane, Megan, Eni, Ian, Tanya, Mark, Marcus, Rod, Sophie, Lizzie, Vanessa, Jackie, Dan, Sally, Leanne and Tia
Ok well Friday was my last day of work at Centrelink ever!!! Yippee!! Kinda scary, very exciting and absolutely happy about the decision! Gonna miss the guys I work with heaps tho' but am sure we can keep in touch and all that.

Going away pressies were very much in keeping with the fact that I am about to travel around the world! They got me: Wilderness wash; Hand sanitiser; Toilet seat covers; a gift voucher for mountain design (will definately be coming in handy - thinking of getting one of those wire mesh covers for my backpack which are great for when travelling on overnight trains and buses and stuff); and ... a book called Toilets Of the World ... i cracked up - so hilarious

For my last day, I worked really hard, got to work, emptied my rubbish bin, put all my belongings in bags, sent my last funny email, went shoe shopping, all very important things to do!! We left work at one for lunch to the Country Road Cafe in the city, they do really yummy food, have a lot of vegetarian selections but is good anyways and is pretty cheap all of
The girlsThe girlsThe girls

Ness, me, Lizzie & Sally at Moon & Sixpence
which is a good thing. After lunch we went to the moon and sixpence for one or two (maybe three or four max) drinks and then to The Shed after that. It was absolutely bucketing down with rain for most of the night but we still managed to have a great night.

I have attached some pics from our lunch and night out. Six more sleeps to go ...




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

YagerbombsYagerbombs
Yagerbombs

Yagermeister dropped into red bull is a yager bomb (for those who don't know - they are awesome!!)
YagerbombsYagerbombs
Yagerbombs

Vanessa, Lizzie and Ian having their first yagerbomb ... i had been talking about them for months that we needed to have them. I think only Ness didn't like them.


23rd June 2007

Got onto your blog to have a look see and there's already pictures of all the last day drinking and even the Yagerbombs. Reminded me why my head is sore. Missing you already but looking forward to keeping up with your adventures!
26th June 2007

Hey Sisda
yes let us know your mailing address so we can send birthday card... had a wicked night out for your fairwell (i too had a sore head), enjoy your trip and keep a coming with the pics... looken forward to my next yagerbomb, luv ya!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb