Happy New Year


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
January 1st 2007
Published: January 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I had a quiet night. I couldn't afford to go out, so I just stayed at the hostel. I was mostly alone, since all but two people went out. and those two people aren't friends of mine. They were nice enough, but it just wasn't so fun. Thankfully at ten to twelve, Howard (aka H) came back and I got a new years kiss. I think I would have been rather upset if I hadn't gotten one. People finally started to come back around 1, so the night got pretty fun after that. We had a little dance party in the TV room (people not involved must have thought we were crazy). At about 3, Serage and Lee came back, telling everyone that Tammy had to go to the hospital. Someone had bottled her over the head, and they found her on the sidewalk and called an ambulance. I took a collection from people (cuz I couldn't afford it), and took a cab to the hospital with Rob to stay with her until they let her go. She didn't remember anything about it, unfortunately. She got a pretty good gash in her head, but the doctor said she didn't need stitches. We got back at about seven this morning. Crazy times.

I've gotten a job finally, so my time in Perth isn't limited anymore. I'm working at a 24 hour restaurant about 5 blocks away from the hostel. They started me on the drink bar last night, and I did pretty good. I only had to work for three hours, but tomorrow night I'll be there until 2am (they pay for a cab to get me home). When I went in on Saturday, the lady hired me on the spot. I was getting really worried that I would have to leave, so I'm just so happy that I can stay now.

I'm getting eaten alive by mossies and bed bugs. Seriously, I probably look pretty appalling. I've got red bumps all up and down my arms and legs. I'm so itchy its driving me crazy.

Umm...thats about it for now. I haven't spoken to any of you in weeks really, so I think its about time you all let me know whats going on in your lives. Might be a cool thing to do, I think.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb