Christmas in the sun


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
December 26th 2006
Published: December 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Its not Christmas at all, really. The heat makes it like any other day, really.

We had Christmas dinner, though. Everyone paid $20 and we got breakfast, lunch AND dessert! it was fantastic. Then, we drank goon. I tied tinsel around my cup and made it christmas goon.

I believe today we're having the goon olympics. I'm not sure what it involves, but if it involves goon, i'm in!

I'm still not a fan of Christmas. Believe me, I try to be, but I just can't get into it. I'd love to be able to avoid it.

Aside from Christmas, things are going alright. I'm getting desperate to find a job. If I can't, its back to Adelaide for me. I'll get back to Perth again as soon as I can, but I'll have to go back to Adelaide for a couple months to make money. That will make me sad.

No other news, at the moment. I'll try to update more often though. I get so sidetracked here that I forget.

Advertisement



28th December 2006

Goon?
What's goon? Can you post any goon related pictures?
30th December 2006

Goon is a box of wine. You can get 4L of wine (5L, if you can handle the cheap crap) for about $13. Its a backpackers best friend :)
3rd January 2007

i'll have a glass of goon!
dood i love drinking wine haha especially red merlot! you like drinking red or white? you still travelling with danielle? you dont seem to mention her much! i dunno just wondering, i love you to death and hope you do well babe! and email me with ur celly! i will send international txts to you! love you karina

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb