Concrete cows in Australia????


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Busselton
January 8th 2015
Published: January 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I thought only Milton Keynes had pointless cow sculptures but driving to Margaret River the other day we went through town called Cowaramup and what did we see but concrete cows all over the main street. Some were still decorated for Christmas. It s become quite a tourist attraction so of course we stopped to take photos. Was wondering if this is the place for mk to be twinned with??????

Margaret River is nice little town but the beaches are stunningly beautiful. We watched a kite surfer actually surf an enormous wave. I do think this is God s country. Every beach I ve been to has had clear, clean sea.I love it.

Went to last working lighthouse on Cape Naturaliste where we were marooned for a while as a snake had got in and we couldn't get out!

Yesterday drove myself to dolphin centre to go on a cruise. Saw lots of dolphins but they proved very difficult and frustrating to photograph.

Sunday going to Albany for a few days. Historic town which is famous for being a whaling port which was stopped in1970s.

Here in Busselton weare living the local life- daily shopping for lovely food,yoga,early swimming or walking on the beach. I get quite irritated if there are people on my beach!!!! I could live here. Tomorrow going to the jetty to go to the underwater observatory. The jetty is lovely. It's 1.8km long and has a little train if you don't want to walk. I did though-both ways. So more walking.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb