To Albany and back again


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia
January 18th 2015
Published: January 18th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Thought I would do another blog before I leave paradise to meet Maggie to go to New Zealand.

I feel like I've been here for 6months not just a few weeks!It's easy to slip into another routine. The pace,climate and the coast suit me very well. My favourite pastime is going out for brekkie.

Sian and I dragged ourselves awayfrom Busselton to drive through lovely endless forests to spend a few days in Albany on the south coast. On the way we stopped at the famous award winning Tree Top Walk. It's built to enable you to walk up in the canopy of the Tingle trees. The breeze makes the whole walkway sway.

At the risk of sounding boring the beaches are once again stunning. Where Sian surfed on Nanarup beach with quite scary big waves I was often the only person on a beach stretching for miles.

I went to look at a sandalwood factory to see how oil was extracted. Nothing to see! You could buy products but very excitingly there was a conical structure with a gong healing! It was amazing!!!

Albany is a small town with all the usual shops and a few historic buildings that used to be hotels. On the last morning it was cloudy,windy and quite chilly!!! So we left! Back to lovely sunny Busselton by the sea! Very excited when I spotted a dolphin in our little bit of sea!!

Off to Perth on Tuesday and flying to Melbourne on Thursday and then Auckland on Friday!!!!

Love to all


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb