From Perth to Busselton -an Aussie Christmas


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia
December 30th 2014
Published: December 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Christmas was a little different for me this year!

Arrived in Perth in glorious sunshine. The hotel was on the Swann river with a great path to walk along. Well I walked but most people were running or cycling. I thought about it! Christmas eve was an early night. Spent the day eating and laying by the pool.Quite hot! Sian arrived with surfboard. We had Christmas dinner and another early night. Wish I could discover a cure for jet lag! Boxing day we decided to stroll into Perth as it was very quiet. How wrong were we!!! The whole of Perth and all the tourists were in the shopping malls! We had to have massages to cope ;-)

Then after collecting the car (all automatics Maggie) I drove south. It's just fabulous here. The beach is 30m from the house we are staying in. The sea is clear and shallow. The beach is rarely full. I am in heaven!!!!!!

Busselton is a little town with all you need. It has the longest jetty 1.8km with a cute little train but I am planning on walking it. We have been to yoga though I could honestly just be on the beach. Had my first paddleboarding lesson-more in the sea than on it! But Sian said I did well:-)

New year's eve tomorrow and we are cooking roast dinner for Sian's friend's return.

So happy new year to everyone!

Don't make resolutions. Make a nectar list instead of all your achievements in 2014!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb