Reasons I Love Living in Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
October 22nd 2007
Published: October 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

- I get to live 14 hours (soon to be 16 hours) ahead of everyone at home
- The bluest skies I've ever seen
- The beach is a 40 minute tram ride away
- Public Transportation
- Goon
- Hot tea
- No Worries
- Half flushes
- Motion sensored lights
- Kangaroos, Wombats, Wallabies and Koalas
- I have everything I could ever need within walking distance (Glenferrie Rd)
- Footy
- 4 seasons in one day
- Life's natural wonders surround me: GOR, Wilson's Prom, Great Barrier Reef, Ayer's Rock
- The Office of Sustainability
- Nutella
- The structure of lecture/tutorial
- Australian accents
- Chillin around the barbie
- Driving on the left side of the road/walking on the left side really does seem natural
- I have met so many people from so many different places
- Learning Japanese
- Roommates who sit at the clinic with me for hours on end
- Green safeway bags
- Egyptian Rat Screw
- Schultz! (I'm sure that is spelled completely wrong)
- Potter Puppet Pals
- Australian Idol with Ayako every Sunday and Monday night
- Recycling EVERYWHERE
- Parks, everywhere!
- Queen Victoria Market
- They enjoy a good George Bush joke just like I do
- Cafes on every corner
- Gelato on every corner
- ......Life just makes sense here

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0747s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb