Weekend Ahead


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Hawthorn
October 26th 2007
Published: October 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!

Well, this week has been intense- stressful, emotional, sunny, and wonderful in it's own Australian way.

Wednesday I had a test and it went pretty well, I think. We shall see this week when I get it back, but I think I did alright.

Wednesday night after my night class, I came home to an email from the university president at Bellarmine with some heart-breaking news. The past few days have been tough. It's been tough to know that such a horrible thing happened at my home. It's been tough to know that my friends are hurting. It's been tough not being there. And it's been tough not having anyone to talk to about what is going on. At the end of the day, I know that I am stronger because of this. I know that good people make bad decisions. The girl involved is a good person and had such a life ahead of her. Just because she made a bad decision does not make her a bad person and I wish other people could understand that. She's 19 years old...I can only imagine being in that situation as a 21 year old college senior let alone a 19 year old college sophomore. My heart goes out to her and to the whole BU community. I pray to God for healing and understanding for everyone. Everything happens for a reason, right?

Today, I had my first paper of 4 due. I actually got it finished last night so all I had to do today was proof-read, print and turn it in. I also mailed some birthday cards, bought my study abroad yearbook (even though it's only a semester), did my laundry and now I am in the process of getting ready to go out for the night. I was going to stay in tonight since I'm honestly not feeling up to it...but I decided that sitting around moping in this apartment is going to get me nowhere. So, I'm going out with a bunch of exchange people to the trade bar tonight. It works like the stock market, kind of. As the popularity of a drink goes up and down, so does the price. This should be pretty interesting.

Tomorrow, I plan to wake up at a semi-decent hour, hopefully going out tonight will help me to sleep tonight..haven't been getting much sleep the past few days. Then, I will be going into the city to get the last of the souvenirs I need to get for folks and also going to Big W to try and figure out a Halloween costume. Our Halloween party is tomorrow night so I better be able to figure something out!

Sunday will be homework as usual as I have 2 papers due next week. And then of course, Australian Idol that night.

Well, that's it for me for now.
Next time I post, I will be living 15 hours ahead of you!
Katie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb